Beyond MoCo: Maryland State Fair To Go For Three Consecutive Weekends; Nelly and Styx to Hold Concerts

by MCS Staff

The 2022 Maryland State Fair started on Thursday, August 25th at the Timonium fairgrounds (2200 York Rd. Lutherville-Timonium, MD). The schedule is different this year, focusing more on weekends by opening Thursdays through Sunday (and on Labor Day) for three consecutive weekends with the last day on Sunday, September 11th (opening hours are available below). Rap superstar Nelly, legendary rock band Styx and country music singers Niko Moon and Lauren Alaina will also be performing at an event called the “2022 Live! ON TRACK! Concert Series at The Maryland State Fair.” The concerts do require separate tickets.

“We are pleased to host the full Maryland State Fair this summer with thousands of talented individuals and fun-loving fairgoers participating from Maryland’s great cities, towns, farms, mountains and shores,” said Maryland State Fair General Manager Andy Cashman. “Our goal is to provide a variety of safe, enjoyable and educational experiences to help make memories for a lifetime.” The 141st Maryland State Fair will feature the thrills and chills, sights, sounds and aromas of numerous Midway and Kidde Land rides, games, and fun fair food provided by Deggeller Attractions. For those with a more local palate, the Maryland Foods Pavilion, Dairy Bar, and Chesapeake Craft Brew & Wine Garden, will showcase fresh from the farm and Chesapeake Bay food and drinks. A list of all of this year’s events can be found here.

Midway & Building Opening Hours:
Thursday, August 25: 5 PM
Friday, August 26: 10 AM
Saturday, August 27: 10 AM
Sunday, August 28: 10 AM

Thursday, Sept 1: 5 PM
Friday, Sept 2: 10 AM
Saturday, Sept. 3: 10 AM
Sunday, September 4: 10 AM
Monday, September 5: 10 AM

Thursday, September 8: 5 PM
Friday, September 9: 10 AM
Saturday, September 10: 10 AM
Sunday, September 11: 10 AM

*Note: Gates open at 5PM Thursday and 9AM Friday through Sunday & Labor Day Monday.

'

You may also like

Leave a Comment

'

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy