DC Touchdown Club Honors Many Local Football Players and Coaches During Last Thursday’s Awards Ceremony

by MCS Staff

The DC Touchdown Club held an awards ceremony last Thursday at Congressional Country Club in Bethesda to honor many local football greats.  Among the honorees were longtime Washington Redskins offensive lineman Joe Jacoby, 2x ACC Coach of the Year Ralph Friedgen, Maryland’s all-time winningest head football coach And former Good Counsel football coach Bob Milloy, and former Wootton/Avalon student/athlete and Dallas Cowboys defensive back Trevon Diggs, and Quince Orchard High School football head coach John Kelly.

The awards ceremony featured a cocktail hour followed by a seated dinner and Super Bowl Champion Rick “Doc” Walker emceeing the awards ceremony. The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Ralph Friedgen. Bob Milloy was inducted to the DC Touchdown Club’s Circle of Legends. The Washington Metro Player of the Year award went to Trevon Diggs. The Washington Metro High School Coach of the Year went to John Kelly.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy