MCPS Teachers/Administrators From Northwood, Paint Branch, And Blair High Schools Honored

by MCS Staff
It has been a very eventful week for teachers/administrators from Northwood, Paint Branch, and Blair High Schools.

Mildren Charley-Green, from Northwood High School in Silver Spring, was named MASSP (Maryland Association of Secondary Proncipals) High School Principal of the Year.

Myriam Yarbrough, principal at Paint Branch High School in Burtonsville, is the 2018 recipient of the Dr. Edward Shirley Award for Excellence in Educational Administration and Supervision.
More here from MCPS:

Kenneth Smith, a teacher at Blair High School since 2003, is this year’s MCPS nominee for The Washington Post Teacher of the Year award.
More here from MCPS:

The MoCoShow would like to congratulate these teachers/administrators for the great things they are doing for our community schools.


You may also like

Leave a Comment


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy