New Street Parking Hours in Silver Spring and Wheaton Begin Friday, April 1

by Patrick Herron

Beginning this Friday, April 1, the Montgomery County Department of Transportation will be extending the hours in which residents will be required to pay for street parking in Silver Spring and Wheaton.

The new hours requiring payment at on-street meters will be Monday through Friday, 9am-10pm in Silver Spring, and Monday through Saturday, 9am-10pm in Wheaton.

Currently, Silver Spring requires payment Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, and Wheaton Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm.


You may also like

Leave a Comment


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy