Four New Elementary School Principals Appointed by the Board of Education

The Board of Education has approved the following administrative appointments:

• April Lealia Key as Chief of Human Resources and Development

• Dr. Yolanda R. Allen, currently Principal, Snowden Farm Elementary School, as Executive Director, Office of the Deputy Superintendent

• Darshan K. Jain, currently Principal Intern, Maryvale Elementary School, as Principal, Darnestown Elementary School

• Jason A. Jefferson, currently Acting Principal, Sherwood Elementary School, as Principal, Sherwood Elementary School

• Monique B. Reese, currently Acting Principal, Ashburton Elementary School, as Principal, Ashburton Elementary School

• Marquetta (Renee) Singleton, currently Assistant Principal, Julius West Middle School, as Principal, Brown Station Elementary School

Recent Stories

“More Snow, Chance For Blizzards” – FOX5 “Big Winter” – NBC4 “More snow this winter than any other season over the last 5 years” – ABC7 “Above Average Snowfall For Entire DMV” –…

Per the Maryland Attorney General’s Office: Maryland Attorney General Anthony G. Brown has joined a coalition of 17 other Attorneys General supporting California’s efforts to restrict the capacity of firearms…

Per Montgomery County: “Montgomery County Executive Marc Elrich and the Montgomery County Council are recognizing the contributions of Civil Right legend Rosa Parks by proclaiming the month of December as…

Per MCPD: “Detectives from the Montgomery County Department of Police – Financial Crimes Section are investigating an identification fraud and attempted theft that occurred on Friday, November 24, 2023, at…


Subscribe to our mailing list