Argyle Principal, James Allrich, Named MDMASSP Principal of the Year

by MCS Staff

Argyle principal, James Allrich, has been named the MDMASSP Principal of the Year. “I am so grateful to be named the MDMASSP Principal of the Year 2023. This award comes as a result of great coaching, a great staff and great family support. I am humbled and thankful.” he tweeted on Thursday, May 19th. Mr. James Allrich was selected as the recipient of the 2022 Dr. Edward Shirley Award for Excellence in Educational Administration and Supervision earlier this year. He has been principal at Argyle Middle School in Silver Spring since 2015.

The NASSP National Principal of the Year program recognizes outstanding middle level and high school principals who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students as well as demonstrating exemplary contributions to the profession. Each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, the U.S. Department of State Office of Overseas Schools, and the Department of Defense Education Activity select one middle level or high school principal to represent their state.

From these state winners, three finalists are named as contenders for the National Principal of the Year award. The NASSP National Principal of the Year is selected from among the finalists. NASSP honors all State Principals of the Year at the Principal’s Institute held each year in Washington, D.C. The Institute not only salutes the principalship but also provides a forum for honorees to advocate for education and share best practices and expertise.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy